Fun & games β€οΈπŸ’‹πŸ™ŒπŸ»

I have to count Norway trip as about #5 things as it was truly magical it will stay with me forever ..Huskey sledging , Northern lights , midnight concert, all the beautiful places we visited & a magical beach, friends birthday in Manchester, Shakespeare and the list grows !

Apologies again for being behind again…my aim is to write as things happen but I just can not fit it in I will get there ….

Well here we are racing through this year all ready …it’s a special one my gorgeous Dad is 80 in October …they had decided we all needed to get together for a weekend …so London was planned Mum and I compared calendars and just between the two of us we got to the end of November before there was a free weekend πŸ˜‚…that’s without brother & sis-in-law …wtf …. so bit of Re-jigging and we have sorted it for end of March unfortunately my boy will not be there …his intermittent contact leaves me feeling sad at times but happy he’s a happy traveller !….my nephew can’t be with us either as he’s a junior soldier and is not on leave that weekend …they will be missed …but it will be a great weekend ..niece has not been to London before so daughter and I are super excited about taking her to Harrods & Hamley’s.

Walking the dogs one morning chattering away about going mountain biking and route we going that day …I looked at my watch it was 8.45am …I had treatment at 9am at Mumma Bears ….fuuuuccccckkkkkkkkk…. legged it home jumped in shower and made it by 9am ….I am seriously able to forget I am due treatment …seems I am πŸ˜‚….it does not rule my life for sure!.

Macmillan cancer contacted me asking to use my photo in advertising campaign πŸ™ŒπŸ»β€οΈπŸ’‹…hell yeah high five sista anything I can do to promote living life then go ahead ! ……

Mr Lover Lover and I have been skiing to La Plagne 1800 with Skibeat and stayed in a catered chalet Bartavelle ( run by two fabulous hosts Sam & Jenny) which was about 50m from the slopes ..high five πŸ™ŒπŸ» I hate trecking with boots on and carrying skis for what seems like miles! ….so this was just perfect …we had both had new ski boots 🎿 and I was so excited ( thinking I would be able to ski like a demon πŸ˜‚…urm no I didn’t ! …however mine were super warm and had a moulded insole in so they were so comfy for ski boots anyway ..those two words do not belong in the same sentence. Now I’ve said before Mr Lover Lover skis like a Pro and I certainly don’t …. I did have one major tantrum πŸ˜‚… we had gone up in a gondola to one of the highest points and it started badly as some bloody bloke shoved me into the gondola and I nearly fell over … we get off and put skis on and start heading off down a blue nothing too complicated …. we were meeting friends who are doing s season in Les Arcs and they were skiing over to meet us ….. there was a white out the snow and sky are same colour I nearly …I fucking nearly skied off the edge and had the biggest wobble ever …oh my fucking god I was muttering fuck my life I can’t do this shit ….I was stuck frozen at the edge of this piste πŸ˜‚…. Mr Lover Lover skis over says what’s up.?… me … I am stuck, I can’t do this…sob..sob….then I fucking hate you, hate this shit, hate hate hate , why have you MADE me come up here….throwing a right tantrum ….hahahah… he’s so wonderful he calmly planted his poles in the snow folded his arms a s said in a authoritarian voice..right we have two options you can do this …point your skis downhill and let’s get the fuck off this mountain or we stay here all day and watch everyone else …. sob sob sob…I point my skis downhill grit my teeth, try and relax and go for it …. I will bloody show him…..stop …he stops behind me …what’s wrong now …. I can’t see I sob my goggles are steamed up from crying πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜©!!!….got down met friends and had a Vin Chaud (hot wine ) all was well in the world….had a fab days skiing with Kim & Amanda…Kim is a pro …he somehow got me to ski a red 😱…Amanda a fabulous snow boarder who is learning to ski …Great company and they took us to the most beautiful resort St Foy..go if you are anywhere near there….beautiful long windy blue runs through trees just stunning …new lifts..small resort…gorgeous mountain huts transformed into bars/restaurants. I did apologise profusely about my behaviour…thankfully he just laughs at me !.

Staying in catered chalets is always a gamble as you never know who you will hook up with …this time we had a chalet that slept 15 and we had a great crowd ..a right mix ….some lovely people and new friends made … Rob & Michelle both sailors and skiers from Cheshire am sure we will see them again ..lovely people & great company . There was a group of young uns…πŸ˜‰ from London special shout out to them ….always had time for us oldies one of the lads sadly broke his foot snowboarding ( he was doing a jump onto an air bag 😩) he spent the rest of the week on crutches …dinner every night was a delight …as was the home made cake daily for afternoon tea πŸ‘ŒπŸ»….chalet life is good ….love my life πŸŽΏβ›·…Mr Lover Lover is slightly deaf and we were talking to some other guests who were talking about family .. I asked if they had any other siblings one replied yes a sister called Di….Mr Lover Lover replied oh am sorry about that….πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ he thought he had said a sister who’s died ..I was howling moving on swiftly..he mumbled on with the others looking puzzled ….. snow back home and horrendous storm in Holyhead Marina so many boats sunk and damaged so very sad …so many peoples life’s and projects ruined …thankfully ours is in dry dock.

We had the coldest weather skiing ever …it was -24 one day I actually didn’t know some parts of the body could freeze πŸ˜‚I was soooooo cold ..eyelashes frozen ..dripping nose frozen …pretty grim but none the less a great week with some awesome skiing. Kit all washed & packed away until next year …which will be a ski trip of hilarity 8 of us have booked already to go to Les Arcs it will be a week of the best fun!.

Always excited about coming home to see daughter ..managed a few messages with Son who’s still grafting on the vines in Oz. Mumma Bear & Dad now have my pooch when we go away if they can …he’s getting on ..15…and getting a bit rickety 😒…he’s adorable and he loves cheese but he is not able to come on long walks anymore so we have to give him cheese and put the radio on and leg it out with Mr Lover Lovers dog…I feel so guilty he’s a huge part of my life ….son chose him back in the day in RSPCA where they let you into the kennels …he was part of a litter of 13 and son went into kennel and Lordy jumped on his knee and that was that !…he’s actually called Scooby Doo but nicknamed Lordy as he’s so regal !….any way I digress as always ..I write as I speak those that know me …I can talk πŸ˜‚….I made a roast dinner for everyone with a steamed syrup sponge and custard …yum …I love cooking especially for others . Daughter back to school for another week ..she’s working so hard and it does not come easy to her …we are so proud of what she has already achieved.

We live be a crazy un-routined life and I love it … impromptu visit to Trafford centre got back at 11pm πŸ˜‚…had a delicious dinner at Bills lovely food …a chain none the less but lovely.

Well this is the big week … 50 oh my god…fuck my life me 50 ..? Really …. we have booked three cottages and a party barn in Menai Bridge for 15 of us that will be a blog in itself am sure it will be a laugh a minute.

Best I write some lists and get organised for once ! …. cuppa tea …cariad mawr πŸ’‹β€οΈxxx

Author: cariadjenw

Almost 50 .. fuck how did that happen !! ... Twice divorced Mother of 2 teenagers ..one 19 travelling in Oz one 18 studying for A levels ... diagnosed with Breast Cancer 7 years ago have treatment every 3 weeks it's not curable but treatable ... living a fabulous life with Mr Lover Lover ...fasten your seatbelts for my mostly hilarious tales galavanting incorporating recipes, restaurant reviews , sailing & outdoor kit , love for Gin & shopping & bit of fashion ..occasional tears but an awful lot of laughter along the way ... ❀️to celebrate my 50th I am doing #50things .. the first being ballsy enough to bare all and blog ... loves xxx

Leave a comment